“When It Rains…” Upcoming Dates and Big Announcement

Hi All!

Just when I thought this spring would be a slower travel period for me, the floodgates have opened (in a good way). I have been asked to be a part of a couple of bigger events for Adobe and have some upcoming speaking engagements as well.

Summit

First up is the Adobe Marketing Summit in Salt Lake City, UT. Think Adobe MAX meets analytics. I will be there along with Adobe’s Kevin Schmidt throughout the week.

Next up is the big announcement –

I have just confirmed plans to be a part of the team at ADIM15 with Russell Brown!

ADIM

The Adobe Inspirational Master Class (ADIM) is an incredible opportunity for creatives to learn from the best in the field of photography, typography, design and more! The event runs April 12-15 and registration is very limited and this event does sell out, so if you are interested please be sure to click the link above.

PS for Designers

The last event is my second tour stop this year on the Adobe Photoshop for Designers Tour – Blue Ridge AIGA in West Virginia on Saturday, April 18 (event details coming soon).  If you are in the region, be sure to stop in and say hi.

So while I may be on the road a bit this spring, you can always catch me live here at C2. We do have some great upcoming events that you can attend in person.

FLePub

First up, I am presenting at our next $5 Friday event on February 20. I will be covering whats next with the end of DPS SE and transitioning your projects to Fixed Layout ePub. I will also be discussing other alternatives for DPS. Registration is only $5 (hence the name) click this link to find out more or to register!

Creative Compositing

Also, coming in April is my next C2 event “Creative Compositing in Photoshop”. This seminar-style presentation will give you insight and inspiration on how to create your own artistic composite in Adobe Photoshop. This also ties in with my new two-part Creative Compositing class at C2.

This is a new approach to my classes, the first is a hands-on training session covering techniques and tricks to creating a composite in Photoshop. The second class is an instructor-led workshop where you bring in your own resource files and create your own image to keep.

Leave a comment