Happy 25th Anniversary Adobe Photoshop!

On February 19, 1990 our lives changed forever. Not a day goes by that I am not thankful for being introduced to this software back in the Tech Ed room at Lancaster High School. Photoshop has been a part of my life since version 1.0 and my excitement for the software has (I hope) made me a better instructor for it.

My love of PS has led my life in interesting ways, including meeting a lot of great people through events, conferences, teaching, public speaking and I’ve even become friends with some of the original creators of the software.

To Russell, John, Steve and Thomas – thank you for enabling us to be more creative. For those that work every day to improve this program year after year, keep up the good work!

To help celebrate this milestone anniversary, here is an awesome video released by Adobe today.

Leave a comment